Late September, I went to Duisburg in Germany with Akram Khan Company for the Ruhrtriennale Festival to perform Vertical Road there, which saw a lot of sold out shows. Thank you to the very appreciative audience who supported there.

It was then straight back to the UK for the London premiere of the show at Sadler’s Wells, which was held October 5. Again, it was so good to see so many people supporting the show and saying many kind words about it. Truly makes me feel proud to work on Vertical Road.

Now, I am in Australia for the Melbourne International Arts Festival, where Vertical Road will be performed from tomorrow until the 23rd.

I just want to say thank you for the really positive reviews I have been getting from when the show started in Leicester. I have added a page on this blog called Vertical Road Reviews, so that I can share to you what the critics have been saying.

Comments
  1. Chatchanok (Much) says:

    Thank you for the incredibly amazing performance! Thank you so much!
    it was AMAZING! I can feel the energy from the movements and from you guys on stage. It was just so overwhelming. Best dance performance I’ve ever seen so far! thank you very much!

    I’m currently in 2nd year Bachelor of Dance at VCA in Melbourne, I’m from Thailand! Please say thank you to everyone for me especially to Akram Khan if you see this =)
    Hope to see Akram Khan Company’s works in the future and hoping maybe I could be working with you guys one day! All the best in everything and THANK YOU again!

  2. much7 says:

    Thank you for an incredibly amazing performance =)
    I can feel the energy through movements and from you guys on stage, just amazing!
    the commitment and the hard work that you guys put in, I can relate that from what I saw in that whole performance, it was so honest and so overwhelming. Vertical road is by far best dance performance i’ve seen!
    I’m currently in 2nd year of Bachelor of dance in Melbourne, I’m from Thailand! hope to see new works of Akram Khan Company in the future n hoping that one day I might get the chance to work with you guys and Akram Khan!
    if you see this, please say thank you to everyone for me, especially Akram Khan!
    Thank you very much ^___^ take good care and all the best in everything!

    Much,

Leave a comment